The next stop is to the beautiful city of Paris.  I love the architecture and the history that is in this city.  People in a hurry carrying a baguette and someone reading a book sipping on a small cup of espresso is common and everyone was friendly.   I’m not sure if the Eiffel Tower lights up at night every night or only during the holiday season but seeing it on top of the Arc de Triomphe with the bright lights was amazing.  I cannot come up with another place that does this at the same as scale as the Eiffel Tower.

It’s nice to know as we head south for each destination that the weather gradually got warmer.  It was still cold during the winter time but it was becoming more bearable.  I regret not trying the hot wine but I’m sure it would’ve kept me warm.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.